45 local students recognised at 2022 Community Service Awards

Minister for Education and Federal Member for Blaxland, Jason Clare MP has once again recognised the outstanding efforts of 45 local students at his fourteenth annual Community Service Awards Ceremony held at Bankstown Sports Club.

The special presentation ceremony to acknowledge and celebrate the enormous contribution students make to their school and our wider community was attended by over 250 guests including families, school principals and teachers.

“These awards recognise students from 38 schools across Blaxland for the outstanding work they do in our local community. They have all done something special that makes them a local hero,” Mr Clare said.

“Noah Bartolo-Stafford, Year 4 student from Milperra Public School who has forgone birthday presents every year since he was two and donated to a different charity each year – to date he has raised over $10,000 for different charities.”

“Nora Rajab, Year 10 student from Sefton High School who has championed social justice initiatives in the school community to raise awareness and money for charities like the Cancer Council and Canteen.”

“Angelica Griarte, Year 12 student from Bankstown Girls High School who led a fundraiser to support local community households impacted by Covid 19, where the school collected donations to support families in obtaining basic goods and toys for households.”

“And our youngest student on the night was Rachel Luong, Year 2 from Sefton Infants School who has volunteered to lead and assist peer support programs for children with significant physical, sensory and emotional challenges.”

“Our community has a proud tradition of community service – I congratulate and thank all the students for their efforts to uphold this tradition,” Mr Clare said.

Al Amanah CollegeAyah El Swaissi
Al Faisal CollegeIbrahim Wazzi
Amity CollegeIlayda Gokdemir
Auburn Girls High SchoolTasnim Sarah
Auburn North Public SchoolFaria Rahath
Bankstown Girls High SchoolAngelica Griarte
Bankstown North Public SchoolRaphael Asfour
Bankstown West Public SchoolAntonia Poloie
Bass High SchoolCedra El Mawas
Berala Public SchoolElise Huang
Birrong Boys High SchoolJoseph Tautua’a
Birrong Girls High SchoolViola Nguyen
Birrong Public SchoolJayla Tran
Blaxcell Street Public SchoolLiyana Hage Obeid
Chester Hill High SchoolEsther Harris
Condell Park High SchoolBathsheba Sein
Georges Hall Public SchoolJihane Al Houz
Georges River Grammar SchoolMatthew McGregor
Granville South Creative and Performing Arts High SchoolDilara Karagoz
Hope Point Christian SchoolLevi Kaufmann
Hope Point Christian SchoolEmily Hoang
LaSalle Catholic CollegeBrendan Vu
LaSalle Catholic CollegeTiana Rahal
Milperra Public SchoolNoah Bartolo-Stafford
Mount St Joseph Catholic CollegeChloe Bou-Simon
Regents Park Christian SchoolVeikoso Innes
Regents Park Public SchoolEmma Redmond
Sacred Heart Catholic Primary SchoolJeremy Nguyen
Salamah CollegeAbdul Ahad Talib
Salamah CollegeAaliyah Harris
Salamah CollegeSam Eid
Salamah CollegeRayanne Sabra
Sefton High SchoolKatrina Meng
Sefton High SchoolNora Rajab
Sefton Infants SchoolRachel Luong
Sir Joseph Banks High SchoolAndrew Papagianopoulos
St Brendan’s Catholic Primary SchoolIsabella Baran
St Brendan’s Catholic Primary SchoolJessica Nguyen
St Felix Catholic Primary SchoolJonathan Abou-Rizk
St John’s Catholic Primary SchoolJohn Naim
St Joseph the Worker Catholic Primary SchoolJennifer Robertson
St Mary’s Catholic Primary SchoolChristiana Abraham
St Peter Chanel Catholic Primary SchoolJoshua Haddad
Wattawa Heights Public SchoolShaniel Teddy
Yagoona Public SchoolThanh Phong Phung